Skip to content

Slow Down

April 28, 2013

I’ve always tried to rush through my life. When I was in kindergarten I wanted to be a grade schooler like my brothers. When I was playing tennis in junior high I wanted to be playing high school varsity already. When I did get to high school all I could think about was getting out as quick as possible and moving out of my house. There’s no true benefit to speeding through your life. If you’re consumed with tomorrow’s expectations you can’t fully appreciate today, and that’s something your bound to regret when you get older. You don’t get to get any days back. Enjoy everything you can about today. When your frustrated with today’s circumstances or over eager for tomorrow’s results, try and take a moment to refresh yourself. Slow down. Make the best of the present and the future will not only come faster, but it will also be better

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment